Fall Favorites Of 2023

It’s time for the beautiful cold weather, lots of layers, and new coffee favorites! Whenever fall time comes around, I am enthralled by the magnificent scenery, new experiences, and feeling of inspiration.

The Attention Grabbing Scent

Scents are a big part of why I love the fall time, specifically gourmand scents. I enjoy smelling like a dessert! Who wouldn’t want to smell amazing? A Tik Tok video I’ve watched in the middle of October mentioned the scent, Dulce by Rosie Jane. She loved the scent and described it as a beautiful vanilla fragrance. When I heard vanilla, I immediately thought, “Sold!” I am obsessed with vanilla scents! I found the scent at my local Sephora.

This fragrance is offered in two sizes. The bottle is 1.7 oz for $75 or you can buy the travel spray, which is 0.25 oz for $28. I purchased the travel spray so I can take it with me. On Sephora’s website, the fragrance family is Warm and Spicy. The Key Notes are: Vanilla, Chocolate and Hinoki Wood. “This fragrance is inspired by good times, innocence, and the sweeter things in life.”

To me, the vanilla is the most prominent note. It’s not too light where you can’t smell it after a couple hours nor is it too heavy. This can be a year-round type of scent. I have heard you shouldn’t use sweet scents in the summer because it can be cloying. I can see myself wearing it on Summer nights by the ocean.

I have been wearing this scent ever since I’ve gotten it. It’s absolutely magnificent in the fall time. When the cold air hits you, so does the scent. It lasts all day on me. Every time I use it, I do 4 sprays and it’s not overpowering at all. I’ve used more than half of my travel spray and I can’t wait to buy it again!

When you smell good, you feel good. Now, you need a beverage that will help keep you focused. For me, it’s coffee!

Energize Your Day

During one of my half-days, I stumbled across a cafe. Like any cafes, they have coffee. I just thought they only had one type of coffee, black coffee. Instead, they asked if I would like American coffee or Turkish coffee! I was surprised they sold Turkish coffee! I instantly responded with, “Turkish coffee, please!” The size of the coffee was small but mighty. I bought the coffee to go but one of the workers there said, “It’s best to take the first sip without the lid first!” That’s what I did. My eyes were wide opened by how flavorful the coffee was!

I’ve been trying to find out the exact spices that are inside Turkish coffee. According to Google, spices inside Turkish coffee may contain Cardamon, Cinnamon, Cloves, Nutmeg and Vanilla Powder! There are other recipes that includes all of the above as well as star anise and ginger! No wonder it tastes amazing! You can ask to put sugar in the coffee if it’s too strong for you. My coffee preference is typically very sweet. I wanted to try something new so I asked to only put a little bit of sugar! My caffeine tolerance is very low so I tend to have headaches if the coffee is too mighty. I was surprised because I didn’t have a headache, not even hours later! I knew this coffee was something I needed to have again! My energy level after drinking it was high. I was more focused. I’m glad my coffee taste is expanding! I love discovering new things!

Want To Keep The Spice But Don’t Like Coffee?

Masala Chai might be your new go-to! It was originated in India! It’s a very warm and cozy drink! It contains cardamom, cloves, and cinnamon. Someday, I’ll try using a Masala Chai recipe online! For now, I do buy it from the store. Usually, I’d boil water, add condensed milk, add the boiled water in and use one teaspoon of Masala Chai! These drinks are a great way to start your day!

Jacket Season!

I have been WAITING for this season so I can wear all of my awesome jackets! Jackets are a great way to upgrade your style! My daily outfit is a t-shirt and jeans. Pair it with a jacket and BAM! Your outfit is instantly so much cuter!

Those are my staples, especially for the fall weather! Try something new! You might just find your next favorite thing!

Leave a comment